Stuck in a Whirlpool


Do you ever feel like you are stuck in the current and cant get out?  That’s sort of been my situ for the last few weeks.

I’ve been through these times in my life before…. usually accompanying major life direction changes… and I suppose that’s what’s happening again this time.

It’s good to give you brain a chance to change directions.  Then again I dont think this would take as long if one could just up and do something without having to give notices and make plans that take weeks, and months to take place.

I’ve always lived on a different “time” than most people.  I’m usually up early, and I have to wait for the rest of the world to wake up.  The advent of computers, working at home, and the world wide Internet have made SOME changes to that but local clients seem not to like being awakened early in the morning – so I putter around in the morning before the world gets going, or work on images,  until things start to happen.  If Peggy wasn’t working a 7-4 job I somethings think I’d try living on a different sleep cycle — and perhaps when she retires we may try that.  We’ll see.

But in the meantime it’s just time for me to be a little quiet.

